Key Information

Academies and schools in the UK are now legally required to publish key information online. This page encompasses all required information in one place.

Headteacher

Mr Chris Bishop

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Sarah Megeney

Contact information

Finham Park School
Green Lane
Coventry
CV3 6EA

tel: 024 764 18135
fax: 024 768 40803

Our Ethos & Value

At Finham Park we strive to inspire through the delivery of a "World Class" education - success for all our learners. This school is a beacon of excellence for our community where everyone feels safe, valued, included and proud. We nurture every learner's natural curiosity - providing them with life enriching opportunities to develop socially, academically and morally.

We value honesty, teamwork and leadership; enjoyment, excitement and challenge will be key features of life here. Learners develop confidence, resilience, respect for others and a life-long love of learning, making them valued members of the Coventry community and contributors to both national and international stages.

Term Dates

2017-2018

Autumn term: Tuesday 5th September - Thursday 21st December
Half term break: (Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October)
Spring term: Tuesday 9th January - Friday 29th March
Half term break: (Monday 19th February - Friday 23rd February)
Summer term: Monday 16th April - Friday 20th July
Half term break: (Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June)

Finham Park will use the same term dates as the rest of Coventry. Click here to see the dates for the next two years.

Click here to see more calendar information.

The School Day

8:50-9:05 Mentor Period/Assembly/Baraza (on Friday)
9:05-10:05 Period 1
10:05-11:05 Period 2
11:05-11:25 Break
11:25-12:25 Period 3
12:25-1:00 Lunch OR 12:25-1:25 Period 4
1:00-2:00 Period 4 1:25-2:00 Lunch
2:00-3:00 Period 5