Key Information

Academies and schools in the UK are now legally required to publish key information online. This page encompasses all required information in one place.

Headteacher

Mr C Bishop

Deputy Headteacher

Ms S Megeney

Contact information

Finham Park School
Green Lane
Coventry
CV3 6EA

tel: 024 764 18135
fax: 024 768 40803

Our Ethos & Value

At Finham Park we strive to inspire through the delivery of a "World Class" education - success for all our learners. This school is a beacon of excellence for our community where everyone feels safe, valued, included and proud. We nurture every learner's natural curiosity - providing them with life enriching opportunities to develop socially, academically and morally.

We value honesty, teamwork and leadership; enjoyment, excitement and challenge will be key features of life here. Learners develop confidence, resilience, respect for others and a life-long love of learning, making them valued members of the Coventry community and contributors to both national and international stages.

Exam and Assessment Results

Measure20182019
Progress 80.36N/A
Attainment 852.8452.04
Percentage of pupils entered for EBacc70.2154.2
Percentage of pupils achieving EBacc40.8534.87
Percentage of students staying in education or employment after KS4100100 (provisional data)

Governance

Click here for school governance information

Term Dates

2019-2020

Autumn term: Tuesday 3rd September - Friday 20th December
Half term break: (Monday 21st October - Friday 25th October)
Spring term: Wednesday 8th January - Thursday 9th April
Half term break: (Monday 24th February - Friday 28th February)
Summer term: Monday 27th April - Friday 17th July
Half term break: (Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May)

Finham Park will use the same term dates as the rest of Coventry. Click here to see the dates for the next two years.

The School Day

8:50-9:05 Mentor Period/Assembly/Baraza (on Friday)
9:05-10:05 Period 1
10:05-11:05 Period 2
11:05-11:25 Break
11:25-12:25 Period 3
12:25-1:00 Lunch OR 12:25-1:25 Period 4
1:00-2:00 Period 4 1:25-2:00 Lunch
2:00-3:00 Period 5

 

Policies