Key Information

Academies and schools in the UK are now legally required to publish key information online. This page encompasses all required information in one place.

Headteacher

Mr C Bishop

Deputy Headteacher

Ms S Megeney

Contact information

Finham Park School
Green Lane
Coventry
CV3 6EA

tel: 024 764 18135
fax: 024 768 40803

Our Ethos & Value

At Finham Park we strive to inspire through the delivery of a "World Class" education - success for all our learners. This school is a beacon of excellence for our community where everyone feels safe, valued, included and proud. We nurture every learner's natural curiosity - providing them with life enriching opportunities to develop socially, academically and morally.

We value honesty, teamwork and leadership; enjoyment, excitement and challenge will be key features of life here. Learners develop confidence, resilience, respect for others and a life-long love of learning, making them valued members of the Coventry community and contributors to both national and international stages.

Term Dates

2018-2019

Autumn term: Tuesday 4th September - Friday 21st December
Half term break: (Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October)
Spring term: Wednesday 9th January - Friday 12th April
Half term break: (Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February)
Summer term: Monday 29th April - Friday 19th July
Half term break: (Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May)

Finham Park will use the same term dates as the rest of Coventry. Click here to see the dates for the next two years.

The School Day

8:50-9:05 Mentor Period/Assembly/Baraza (on Friday)
9:05-10:05 Period 1
10:05-11:05 Period 2
11:05-11:25 Break
11:25-12:25 Period 3
12:25-1:00 Lunch OR 12:25-1:25 Period 4
1:00-2:00 Period 4 1:25-2:00 Lunch
2:00-3:00 Period 5